Real Women and How People Should Shut The Hell Up Sometimes Because They Are Often Being Ignorant And Not Realising It.

I hate, HATE it when people go into overdrive with all that “real women have curves” shit. As a fat girl, (fat being purely an adjective without connotations, just like “tall” or “short”) I can only seeing it condoning body shaming for all body types. I can’t stand when people congratulate themselves on being body confident while saying “I’m sexier than the next girl because I have meat and she is a stick, men don’t want to fuck girls that look like 9 year olds” etc etc. That’s not being body confident, that’s trying to find reasons to put others down to make yourself feel better. It’s also called body snarking. The fact that thin privilege exists in our society does not give anyone license to comment negatively on slender women’s bodies while claiming that its fine to do so because they are “privileged by being thin”. That is exactly the same as “feminists” striving to slander men in order to gain the upper hand, “but its okay because men are privileged because they are men”. Both issues are about how there should be no issue, that body/gender diversity is normal and great, and should make no nevermind on a person’s life at all. I’ve had people enthusiastically tell me how I’m a “real woman unlike the sticks in magazines” as they sit back with this look of sheer smug-fuckery as if they deserve to be congratulated and given a motherfucking coronation because they think that they helped a fat girl feel good about herself. I always flatly reply with “there is nothing wrong with the women in magazines at all, unless you count the faceless magazine fuckwits that sit there editing them until they barely resemble themselves, and furthermore there is nothing wrong with me, so take your misinformed smarmy philanthropy elsewhere cos I’m fat and if you don’t shut up I’ll fucking sit on you, man.” haha. OK so maybe not the last bit but if given the chance again, I definitely will. People need to get over their own, and other peoples’ bodies, they are merely tools for us to live our lives in, and they are there to keep our bones and organs from spilling out. It blows my mind how something so functional and simple a concept, can be one of the largest social issues for humanity. EVERYONE is different. EVERYONE is a “real woman” if that’s what they identify as being. EVERYONE has the right to enjoy their bodies in whatever form they come in. Don’t even get me started on the governments and their ridiculous BMI body shaming ….. according to that thing, when I die (which should be in about 3 weeks), they will need to demolish a wall of my house to crane-lift me out of my chair (from which I have not moved in 4 years as my family obviously feeds me fried food there) and then bury me in a piano crate (I also wash myself with a rag on a stick). Its weird to think about myself as “super-morbidly obese” (yes, its a category, my BMI is 45) when I’m incline-walking on a regular, “non-steel-enforced-special-obese-person” treadmill, or having “regular-person sex” with my boyfriend without killing him with my truckloads of fat unhealthy morbidity. I can’t believe it took me, as a rational, intelligent person, the better part of 27 years to be able to let go of society’s bullshit about weight. But wait, don’t I get it? I’M FAT, THEREFORE I’M LAZY, STUPID AND UNHEALTHY, THERE’S AN OBESITY EPIDEMIC, DON’T YOU SEE??? ERMAGHERD MEHRCHELLLLLE YOU’RE THE WEEERST PEERRRSIIN EVUHHHHH, YEEERRRR GONNA GEHRT TERRRRP 2 DIERRRBEHTEEEES ANND DIEEEHHHHH EHHRRN 2 YEHHRRSS” But at least I’m a “real woman” because I have curves, right guys? right?

Oh yeah check me out BECAUSE I’M A REAL WOMAN COS I GOT CURVES N ALL YOU ANOREXIC BITCHES GOT NOTHING ON ME, I DON’T THINK YOU’RE READY FOR THIS JELLY ETC ETC ETC (SHUT THE FUCK UP EH)

Love, Chelle xoxoxoxoox

2 thoughts on “Real Women and How People Should Shut The Hell Up Sometimes Because They Are Often Being Ignorant And Not Realising It.

Leave a Reply

