I ‘Preciate You

A blog is nothing without the readers, which is why I have decided to dedicate this post to the unsung heroes, the fans that comment on my blog. Here are some rave reviews that I have received recently from my avid readers:
American Airways Letter” was full of praise recently;
“Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.”   I can’t wait to personally thank “American Airways Letter” for their compliments, they made me blush when they said that it was like I wrote the book in it.

Banana Nut Muffins” is without a doubt my most loyal supporter, commenting often and sincerely;
“I have been reading out many of your articles and i can state pretty good stuff. I will definitely bookmark your website.”
AND …
“Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept”
AND …
“You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!”
AND …
“Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.” Well. Just the fact that Banana Nut Muffins likes my “beat”, is enough to justify all those long hours of typing my fingers to the bone. Perhaps they are baking some banana nut muffins to send to me as we speak? I may just let them “apprentice” after all.

Kenny Douin” is so taken with my blog that he would like to get to know me in person, what a compliment to my writing!
“Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate?” Kenny if you’re reading this (and I just KNOW that you are!) then PM me for my email address – I look forward to hearing from you momentarily. Perhaps we can get coffee and/or biscotti in a local cafe?

Jerold Mattei” was kindly told about my blog by his brother, which I thought was just fantastic. It’s not often brothers direct each other to blogs about Cosmopolitan magazine these days.
“My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!” Jerold’s dedication to spending time for this information makes him a shining beacon of hope for all of those unmotivated souls out there.

Mike Dashno” has truly touched my heart with his brave honesty, and I was so moved that he was able to seek refuge in the not-so-sterile black and white text of my thoughts.
“I wish to express some appreciation to this writer for rescuing me from this particular dilemma. Because of looking out throughout the world-wide-web and seeing basics which are not helpful, I believed my life was well over. Existing minus the strategies to the difficulties you have solved all through your good site is a critical case, and the kind that would have adversely affected my career if I hadn’t encountered your web site. Your good competence and kindness in controlling all the stuff was priceless. I don’t know what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come upon such a thing like this. I can now relish my future. Thanks so much for your professional and result oriented guide. I won’t hesitate to propose your web blog to anyone who ought to have support on this problem.” Mike, if you are still alive out there, I am so humbled that reading my blog during your darkest times has offered you some solace. Mike I know of a fantastic organisation named Black Dog Institution  that can help you in knowing that you’re not alone. I wish for you all of the rainbows in the world, my courageous, beautiful Mike.

Click” just needed a little advice.
“Im getting a little issue. I cant get my reader to pickup your rss feed, Im using yahoo reader by the way”                                                Yahoo Reader? There’s your problem, buddy.

Then there are the random folk that are obviously commenting on my blog to plug various products. These people are soulless and will do anything to make an extra dollar, unlike the kind-hearted people above.

Jim C” who I believe is an integral part of a worldwide anti-smoking marketing campaign, is quick to use my page to share his marketing mantras;
“Another pro tip – Give up smoking! If u smoke 1 pack a day at $16 you are spending 5840 a year” Well here’s a pro-tip for you, Jim. Come out from behind your safe, anonymous computer screen and join the real world from time to time!

Lisa Marie” is most likely a paid advocate of the Gillette corporation unashamedly promotes ladies razors where possible.
“I beg to differ on the razor thing. Only two razors don’t rip my legs to shreds and that’s the “Mach” brand and Venus Pro Skin.” Undoubtedly for Lisa Marie, rolling around on a plush bed of $1000 bills and superior leg razors up there in her ivory tower is more important than connecting deeply with people. Lisa Marie, I urge you to stop being a slave to the Gillette Corp and their evil dollar!

Brad” a Beer Wine Spirits rep, can often be found commenting on people’s blogs to advertise the weekly BWS deals.
“People don’t buy much petrol in NZ is why it’s its cheep like a budgie not far to drive anywhere , I paid 39.00 for a case of Stella two weeks ago BWS yippee … Keep up the good rants xxx” I like how Brad is obviously involved in a cross-promotion of BWS and Tourism New Zealand. I wonder whether he can sleep with himself at night knowing that every time he promotes New Zealand, a small child’s mother is killed in front of them to make more money for the New Zealand Government.

Some people are the biggest self-promoters …….

Alysia” states,
“Yusssssssssssss…..I was worthy enough to make it into this blog!!! I’m usin this as my claim to fame!!!” She is definitely going straight to Hollywood with that shameless pride and ability to unfeelingly step all over the little peoples’ blogs to get there!

Nick” will take any opportunity that he can to mention his penis lovingly.
“I enjoy having mine visible at all times, it’s an expression of my personality, and it’s a personal thing that I want to share with anyone.” Well Nick, there is more to life than your penis. Yes, you heard me right. It’s high time you started living in the real world and stopped talking about your dick on another person’s blog.

My word of advice to any blossoming bloggers out there, is to know who your real friends are, and who is just using your blog for their own ends – and beware! These people are lurking around almost any corner, seemingly in various stages of undress.

Love, Chelle xoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxo

2 thoughts on “I ‘Preciate You

Leave a Reply

