On Mah Mind Of Late ……

In lieu of a really good post about a singular topic, I want to just briefly unload a few things that have been perplexing me lately, and also a couple of tattoo-related tidbits.

Have you ever noticed that there seems to be a family of words that you always see used in novels but never spoken aloud? I’m talking about words such as listless and crestfallen. Would you ever say to a friend “oh hi Franco, I can see you’re looking a bit crestfallen this evening, why so listless?” No. I think people need to use the English language more.

There are many aspects of the female world that I don’t understand, particularly women’s clothes. I just don’t know that I could leave the house in a romper suit or cork wedges without feeling like a chump. I saw a girl out the other weekend wearing a poncho teamed with hot pants and ugg boots in a shopping centre. I don’t understand.

For those of you that are Harry Potter fans, why is it that the Ministry of Magic has to hold court cases for wizarding crimes when they could just force the suspect to take Veritaserum in order to get the truth, meaning no time-consuming trials necessary? Also, when Harry, Ron and Hermione are running away from the Snatchers in the forest in Deathly Hallows, why did they not just disapparate instead of running for five minutes trying to escape?

Ke$ha is proud of being a scratcher. She infected her friend Andrew W.K.’s arm by tattooing him with a safety pin and a pen. She then claimed that it wasn’t her fault and shrugged, saying “Not my fault. His safety pin. His pen. But at least it looks cool. Party.” For the record, I don’t think that this is a cool tattoo, nor would it warrant any form of party at my house. You can also see a video of her tattooing a fan’s ankle below. Ke$ha is why people consider tattoos to be cheap and tacky looking. She is a stupid dick.

On the polar opposite end of the sliding scale of quality tattoo artists, I got a lovely piece done today by Shannan Meow, who was over in Perth from Brisbane for 3 days. She was a lovely lady and is extremely good at cover ups and stunning colour – make sure you check out the album linked above. Remember my hilarious Jem tattoo that looks like a drag queen? Well, S/He has been covered up by a vivid blue rose with black leaves, which I am super happy with.

"hello vicar"

I can’t wait until Shannan comes back to get more work from her and I am also going to get organising some work from Mike Van who has quite the knack for glorious work! I am a bit of a tattoo gypsy, I love getting work from all different artists as there is so much talent out there at the moment and I want to try all of the candy on offer!

I really don’t have much other exciting news to report, however I do have a couple of good rant posts on the way. Have a swell weekend, all of the beautiful people reading this!

Love, Chelle xoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

2 thoughts on “On Mah Mind Of Late ……

Leave a Reply

